Skip to content

Bunny Breadettos

April 3, 2009

Easter Poses

Ingredients:

Basic Dough

1 c. walnut paste

1/2 c. sugar

I call these “breadettos”  because it’s a kind of Italian word that I made up that I want to mean:  “Little Bread”!

Method:

Make the basic dough which you can find on this site under any pizza recipe.  For the walnut paste,  I merely put 1 cup of walnuts in my mini-processor until it formed a paste.

I took about 2 golf ball-sized pieces  of dough and rolled them out into a log, then braided them together.  I placed about 1 tsp. of the walnut paste across the top of the mini loaves and sprinkled over the paste with sugar.

Bake in a hot oven at 375 degrees for about 10 minutes or until golden brown.

Do NOT feed to the bunnies!  Human consumption only, please!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

